Morgan Carroll, Chair of the Colorado Democratic Party, noted the following 2nd Vice Chair results today to members of the State Central Committee.

A second vote was held after the March 11th State ReOrg, as total votes for 2nd Vice Chair did not meet a threshold to determine one winner. It was decided among the three candidates that a second vote would be held for electing Pat Shaver as the 2nd Vice Chair, with Miguel Ceballos and Mannie Rodriguez as Deputy 2nd Vice Chairs.   The vote was by mailed ballot, which was to be returned to Colorado Democratic Party Headquarters in Denver by mail.

Dear State Central Committee Member,

Thank you to everyone who submitted their ballots by today’s deadline.

The votes have been counted, and I am pleased to announce that Patricia Shaver will serve as 2nd Vice Chair with Miguel Ceballos and Mannie Rodriguez serving as Deputy 2nd Vice Chairs.

The final vote was 219 yes votes, 30 no votes and 2 spoiled ballots.

We are thrilled to have a robust team of officers who are ready to help outreach efforts in all 64 of our counties. Thank you to Patricia, Miguel and Mannie for stepping up and working out a solution of service that will serve Colorado Democrats well for the next two years.

In Solidarity,
Morgan Carroll
Colorado Democrats